Inspiration Wednesday

Image

Image

Image

All pictures belong and taken from American Apparel

To be honest, this is my first time going on the American Apparel website to have a look. Back in Malaysia, no one really talks about it or buys anything from there, and I’m pretty sure it’s because of the price.

I saw an advertisement the other day on some site I don’t remember and out of curiosity, I clicked on it.

I have to say, it’s not really my cup of tea, America Apparel. Didn’t really like the clothes, didn’t really like the prices either. But then I clicked on the Bodysuit and Lingerie section and saw something inspiring.

Notice how real these women are. I mean, literally, the first thought that came into my mind when I saw the pictures was, these are real women. They’re not your typical slim models with make up on shooting for a brand, they’re just your every day confident, beautiful, normal women that are not photoshopped to death to look perfect.ย ย The cellulite can be seen, and so can the uneven surfaces of their skin, freckles and all that.

I just found it very inspiring how American Apparel keeps it so simple and real, and am definitely a fan of how they photograph and choose their models.

That being said, I’m probably never gonna buy anything from the site.

2 thoughts on “Inspiration Wednesday

Leave a Reply

